Hear an overview of a historical figure, artist or item in Alnwick castle's collection with our guide-led 10-minute talks, taking place in the State Rooms.

Taking place during weekdays, join one of our 10-Minute Talks to hear details of some of the highlights from Alnwick Castle's long history. 


SCHEDULE FOR MAY 2018

Tuesday 22nd May at 11.15am - 'Life Below Stairs: The servants of Alnwick Castle'
Tuesday 22nd May at 2pm - 'Treasures of the Drawing Room'

Wednesday 23rd May at 11.15am - 'Alnwick Castle art: 'Orpheus and the Thracian women''
Wednesday 23rd May at 2pm - 'The Percy Tenantry Volunteers'

Thursday 24th May at 11.15am - 'William Dobson: lost genius of British art'
Thursday 24th May at 1pm - 'Treasures of the Drawing Room: The Five Senses Table'
Thursday 24th May at 2pm - 'Canaletto and his paintings at Alnwick Castle'

-

SCHEDULE FOR JUNE 2018

Tuesday 5th June at 2pm - 'William the Lion and the Battle of Alnwick'

Wednesday 6th June at 1pm - 'Treasures of the Drawing Room: The Five Senses Table'
Wednesday 6th June at 2pm - 'Laying the State Dining Room table'

Thursday 7th June at 11.15am - 'Elizabeth Percy, 1st Duchess of Northumberland'
Thursday 7th June at 2pm - 'Treasures of the Drawing Room: The Cucci Cabinets'

-

Tuesday 12th June at 11.15am - 'The Percy Tenantry Volunteers'
Tuesday 12th June at 2pm - 'Titian and his paintings at Alnwick Castle'

Thursday 14th June at 11.15am - 'The Alnwick College of Education, 1949-1977'
Thursday 14th June at 2pm - 'The Wizard Earl of Northumberland'

-

Tuesday 19th June at 1pm - 'Amazing Algernon: the 4th Duke of Northumberland'
Tuesday 19th June at 2pm - 'The secret language of paintings'

Wednesday 20th June at 11.15am - 'Treasures of the Dining Room: the 3rd Duke's Sword'
Wednesday 20th June at 2pm - 'Treasures of the Dining Room: a pair of tea chests'

Thursday 21st June at 11.15am - 'Life Below Stairs: the servants of Alnwick Castle'
Thursday 21st June at 2pm - 'Treasures of the Drawing Room'

-

Tuesday 26th June at 11.15am - 'William Dobson: lost genius of British art'
Tuesday 26th June at 1pm - 'Amazing Algernon: the 4th Duke of Northumberland'
Tuesday 26th June at 2pm - 'Henry de Percy, 1st Lord of Alnwick'

Wednesday 27th June at 11.15am - 'The Tudors and the Percys'
Wednesday 27th June at 1pm - 'The Wizard Earl of Northumberland'
Wednesday 27th June at 2pm - Canaletto and his paintings at Alnwick Castle'



 

Event Dates

The event is taking place on dates highlighted in red.