Join one of our knowledgeable guiding team for a more in-depth look at Alnwick Castle's long history and spectacular collections.

10-Minute Talks run at intervals during opening hours. For more details please ask during your visit.

-

SEPTEMBER 2019

Tuesday 24th September at 2pm: 'Life below stairs: the servants of Alnwick Castle'

Wednesday 25th September at 11.15am: 'The 1st Duke and Duchess of Northumberland'
Wednesday 25th September at 2pm: 'The Art of the Upper Guard Chamber'

Thursday 26th September at 11.15am: 'The refurbishment of the Saloon'
Thursday 26th September at 2pm: 'Treasures of the Saloon'

-


OCTOBER 2019

Tuesday 1st October at 11.15am: 'Life below stairs: the servants of Alnwick Castle'
Tuesday 1st October at 1pm: 'Alnwick Castle's Royal connections'
Tuesday 1st October at 2pm: 'William Dobson: lost genius of British art'

Wednesday 2nd October at 1pm: '
The tale of the Welsh tailor'
Wednesday 2nd October at 2pm: '
The 9th Earl of Northumberland and the Gunpowder Plot'

Thursday 5th October at 2pm: 'Laying the State Dining Room table'

-

Tuesday 8th October at 2pm: 'Tales from the early years: the people of the Pedigree Roll'

Wednesday 9th October at 11.15am: 'The Barons of Alnwick and Earls of Northumberland'
Wednesday 9th October at 1pm: 'Anton Bulletti and the Alnwick School of Carving'

Thursday 10th October at 11.15am: 'Hugh Percy, 2nd Duke of Northumberland (1742-1817)'

-

Tuesday 15th October at 11.15am: 'Sebastiano del Piombo and his paintings at Alnwick Castle'
Tuesday 15th October at 2pm: 'The refurbishment of the Saloon at Alnwick Castle'

Wednesday 16th October at 11.15am: 'A tale of two castles: Alnwick Castle's Smithsonian connection'
Wednesday 16th October at 1pm: 'Alnwick Castle's Royal connections'
Wednesday 16th October at 2pm: 'William Dobson: lost genius of British art'

Thursday 17th October at 11.15am: '
The sword of the 3rd Duke of Northumberland'
Thursday 17th October at 2pm: '
The Cucci Cabinets: from Versailles to Alnwick Castle'

Hear an overview of a historical figure, artist or item in Alnwick castle's collection with our guide-led 10-minute talks, taking place in the State Rooms.

Event Dates

The event is taking place on dates highlighted in red.